How to CONVINCE people that STEEM is REAL?! - DTUBE DAILY #44

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about how to convince people that STEEM is a real thing!

And the truth is: I don't know how. It's still not clear to me how STEEM is generated. I understand that there are people who have invested quite a bit of money into the platform, but how does it all grow from there? How can money appear from essentially nothing? This is what the conversation I have with non-Steemians usually boils down to and the sad answer I have to give is that I don't understand it.

I know some of you DO know how it all works though, so I'd love for you to let me know in the comment below! This would serve me so well during these conversations, so I can thoroughly convince people that I'm talking to about this platfrom that it's legit! (I tell basically everyone because I'm so excited about it! xD)

Also, I have a guilty pleasure to admit: I've been playing World of Warcraft again the last few days for the first time in years. I found this free version of a Vanilla server of WoW (vanilla means the original game, no expansions) and I've just been having so much fun running around in this version of the game that I first played when I was about 13-14 years old. I had to admit this to you all, because I share basically everything with you guys, but I don't think me playing will last for long. I already feel super guilty about it. :P

Regardless of how it all works, I have such a fun time here on @dtube, and I just want to share my appreciation for this awesome community. <3

Hope to hear from you all in the comments! Have a great day!

Take care,
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@jordanpike that's a wise move! A lot of people introduced to Steemit are like Is it a magic money, or how is that possible. But I suggest the surest way to win is to show them our hard earned cash!!!

Lol, true! I'd still love to understand how it all works though! Maybe similarly to how a stock can rise up for an actual company? Hmmm.

Mmm, that's kind of a point.

Every year 100% of the coins are created through the rewards system, ie; the @d.tube...lol the bug down the throat as I'm typing... GET out wow vanilla thats free, dude email me a link! lets make some videos!

Also, I might be down for D3 too haha.

Sorry for the late response man! Yeah, I still don't understand how that generates fiat. xD And yeah! It's kronos-wow.com. Check it out! E-mail me your username when you get set up! (Alliance)

Where the actual physical money comes from confuses me also! Very confused.

I'll let you know when I figure it out. xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95