Has CHASING my DREAMS hurt me? - DTUBE DAILY #52

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to ask a really important question: has chasing my dreams actually hurt me?

I was talking to my Australian friend Kate last night and I was feeling nostalgic and pretty stupid because I've managed to hurt my really amazing friendship with her when I was in Australia going through a rough time. I held a grudge toward her for about a year that I had a really hard time letting it go.

I feel like I've lost sight of what's really important to me in life, or at least I did for quite some time. I feel it coming back to me now and it's bring a really nice peace with it. But with all my struggles the last couple years, it really has made me question whether chasing my dreams has brought these troubles upon me.

And the conclusion I've come to is... no. No, it hasn't. I believe I've been at a point in my life where I would have been struggling no matter where I was at. It just happened to hit me while I was abroad chasing my dreams. If it would have happened at home, I would have most likely been even more miserable, and I wouldn't have had all the wonderful and amazing experiences I had abroad.

I'm so happy I had the courage to step out of my comfort zone and head out the door to chase my dreams. It's brought excitement and adventure and experiences I would have only dreamed of having before leaving. And even though I struggled, most of those were internal struggles that I believe would have happened no matter what. I'm starting to remember all the things that were important to me before and gave me a sense of satisfaction and a high quality of life (even if I've never had a lot of money -- important relationships in my life bring me so much more wealth than money ever could).

I'm rambling a bit here and part of that is because I only slept three hours last night, but I'm really happy with this video. It's a super important question for me and the path I have chose, and I'm so happy that I feel confident with the conclusion that chasing my dreams has done nothing but brought greatness into my life. I don't plan on slowing down or living any sort of life that isn't fully satisfying to me. And I'm more at peace now and have a better perspective for balance, so I don't have to give up things that are dear for me in order to achieve my dreams. I can have it all! And so can you.

Thank you @dtube for helping me see things more clearly. This Daily DTube series has done more for me than I ever would have imagined.

I hope my experiences can serve as a friendly reminder to all you to remember to spend plenty of time self-reflecting and realizing all the things in your life that are truly important, and making sure to give those things the attention you need to give them, because they're totally worth it.

Ok, enough rambling. Hope you all have a great day. ;)

Take care,
Jordan

Oh! And here's a link to the NYC video I made of meeting Kate for the first time in person and our adventures together there. :)

Sort:  

Time to hike again brother. I need to do the same myself. Is that a pelican at the end or a male stork? huh.

Definitely need some hiking in my life. And I have no idea. He looks prehistoric though!

I have felt like chasing my dreams sort of hurt me in some respects at different points. Especially with job opportunities but then I think about if I want a regular job where people tell me what to do and the answer is no.

I get the struggle though of working on content creation and focusing on traveling. It is a very tough thing to figure out completely and not feel broke all the time.

Keep at it and focus on getting Bitty Rich and then you will be able to roam the Earth the rest of your life and connect with others from around the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64