You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Behind China's Great FIREWALL

in #dtube5 years ago

I want to know really, is there anything wrong in china? Or is it just that it's because it's a communist state? I don't know how I'll subtitute bing for google like you're doing, twitter, telegram, facebook? How else do you cope? This isn't really good if you ask me, obviously if your vpn isn't working then you don't access? I'll say it's really bad in china.

Sort:  

Nothing is really wrong in China. This is just their way of keeping stability in the country. China's population is huge and Western media is usually anti-China. If Chinese people are exposed to a lot of anti-China media, it may cause instability and loss of trust in the government which could severely damage their progress of the country. Blocking these apps also allows Chinese apps to gain higher profits which in turn helps the economy.

When my VPN works, I can cope, but when it doesn't I can't haha. I just have to find other things to do. That's why I have been releasing a lot of videos lately hahaha. If I don't have the chance to visit YouTube, Twitter, etc. then I might as well do something productive like record videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74