DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies & Minnows: How to Delegate to MSP, and Calculating Voting Power!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Curious about delegating to a project like Minnow Support Project? Want to learn how to estimate your voting power? Watch this video to learn how to do both of those things.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. Not only do I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter on the previous video, but I also give away 0.1 SBD to a user whose comment on one of my videos inspires the contents of my next video.

If you're seeing this post on Steemit, make sure to click on the image to view the video.

Thank you for watching,

Josh

Posts Cited:

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies & Minnows: How to Delegate Steem Power!

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: How to estimate your rewards with Steem Supply!

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Browser extension that adds more features!

Resources Cited:

- SteemNow.com Upvote Calculator

- Steem Power Delegation Manager

- What is the Minnow Support Project?

- PALnet discord server

- Delegate Steem Power to the Minnow Support Project

- msp-shanehug


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent thought , helping others is great purpose of life. Thanks

I needed this like 3 days ago! 😆 Very helpful as always dude.

Estimating voting power is something I'm glad to know now rather than later, because I know I will need it in the future. Thanks!

This is awesome, Josh, thank you :) When I clicked on the video, I thought I clicked on the same I had seen yesterday... thinking I'd rewatch it... and then I heard my name. Thanks for the explanation... learning more every day here.

Glad I could help, Petra :)

Great video, do you have to have a minimum amount of sp before you can delegate to MSP?

Also, I love your videos but is it possible to raise your recording volume on your end? When you rock back and forth sometimes I can't hear what you say, as I don't use headphones. TIA

This is great feedback, thank you, @wonderwop! I'll make sure to look into this for the next video. I'm also planning on setting up a better mic within the near future, so that should help some too.

Perfect, I just never have the headphones around when I'm relaxing watching dTube. I'll still be watching because I enjoy great content. When I pick up some more sp, I'll be looking into the MSP. 😎

Thank you. I think the minimum SP they recommend is 50 SP. The thing is that you don't want to deleate away all of your SP or you won't have any to interact on the blockchain. Your SP also gives you the bandwidth to vote, post, etc.

I was totally anti-bot at first, but i'm beginning to feel using bots is a must. Otherwise I can't grow as fast. I'm still a little confused, but this video definitely helped me understand steem power a bit. Thanks Josh!

Very good information! Thanks for making the video!

wow. nice one. learning. thanks for sharing and keep it coming

This post has received a 9.3 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @joshpeterson

Anyone think that dtube and steemit should be on the same site Idk I am brand new here. It seems like thats how every other social network works. Thank you for the info I still have a lot to learn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64