DTube Exclusive Video #114: PLAYA DEL CARMEN in 1 MINUTE Edit!

in #dtube5 years ago


Here it is fam! Hope y'all enjoy this edit as much as I enjoyed working on it and putting it's story together. Again, this was another edit where forming relationships became a huge part of pulling the project together, such as sitting down with the Voladores (the performers who you see spinning down from a tall pole from 30m up) and talking to them about why I wanted to film cultural aspects of Playa and getting their permission to fly the drone as they performed and film some epic angles from above during this incredible ritual. And these are truly the moments that make finishing a project like this so special.

Please leave a comment below letting me know what you think...and I've got some very huge news dropping in the next video, so stay tuned!

  • Jumpmaster

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks y’all! That means a ton, y'all rock. Thanks for all the ways you support us creators here on Steemit Carl!

Wow that was an awesome 1 minute edit! The drone angle of the Voladores was awesome to see and you nailed the timing of your edits with music perfectly. Nice voice over as well :) Much love - Carl

Thank you Carl! That means a lot, really appreciate the kind words! Stoked that you liked the shots of the Voladores!

You really know how to sell the place. The video is fantastic, exactly what tourists need to see before taking a big decision. I love the music you've chosen for the video, it matches the vivid life you're presenting here. I knew nothing about the place before I started to watch the video but now I know it's a fantastic tourist destination that worth visiting one day.
Great work, I love it. Keep up the good work, I'm looking forward to your next one. Have a nice weekend :)

@erikah thank you so much!! I really appreciate your comment and the positive feedback! I hope you get the chance to visit Playa one day! Hope you have a great weekend as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi jumpmaster,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yoooo! Thank y'all so much! Appreciate your support as always, means the world!

This is really professional. Just amazing editing work.
I think that every touristic place would be thrilled to be featured in any of your videos.
Incredible place, very inviting, amazing attractions.

Thank you so much man! Really appreciate the kind words. Hoping to be working with more tourism boards soon, so that means a lot to hear that! Thanks for taking the time to check out my video 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome, @jumpmaster. I don't know if @lynncoyle1 has seen this, but I'm sure she'd enjoy it as much as I did. :)

I was in Playa del Carmen over 20 years ago. It's changed a lot since then, some for the better, I imagine, and probably not so much in others.

My wife and I actually watched the Voladores, but it wasn't in Playa, so it must have been in Tulum or something like that. It's just amazing them getting up there, let alone go spinning around to the ground. Very much something to see.

The video was very professional, very engaging, and definitely makes want to go back and see what I might be missing out on. I just know that I'm going to miss the less crowded, more village like aspects of the Playa I remember, even if I was only there for a day. :)

Thank you sir! I really appreciate it, and yes, there are Voladores in Tulum as well! Thanks for the awesome feedback, and you’re also spot on. I’ve seen pictures of Playa from the 90s and they look amazing. Commercialization does definitely make it look very different, but I think you’d still have an awesome time visiting here. I love every minute that I get to spend here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My wife is trying to get a family trip together where we and our two sons, their wives and their children, all go somewhere. I'm not sure if we're going to be able to pull it off this year, but I'd like to go back to the Cancun area, hit the ruins again, and maybe make it to Playa del Carmen this time.

However, she's talking Hawaii or maybe California, so i don't know. As the people say, if STEEM moons, maybe I can make it happen! :)

That would be awesome no matter where y’all go! Hope you do get to come down to Mexico though. I’m gonna miss it down here for sure when I leave. Hawaii would be so epic though, I still have to visit one day

Posted using Partiko iOS

We've been to Oahu three times, now, so we've become fairly familiar with it. Would definitely recommend it, and there are ways to do it that don't cost both an arm and a leg. :) This next time, we might try another island, like Maui.

My wife was down to Neza last year visiting her sisters and aunts. She hopes to go back again next year. She used to do it a trip to Mexico every other year alternating with California, where her brother and a younger sister live. It's been a while since we've managed to do that, simply because she's working and I no longer have our business. It was easier to get time off for me than it is for her, and there was more income coming in then, too. Kind of need both to get away. :)

re: miss it

No doubt you will, but you've got a pretty good reason for leaving, by the looks of it. Congratulations. I've not been any of those places, so can't really recommend anything, other than the general be safe and enjoy. :)

Sorry for the delayed response, things have been kind of crazy with getting ready for Asia. But yes! Maui and Kauai are both on my list. Will definitely be staying in hostels though haha. Like you said, gotta save the dough, and also try to make it go as far as possible so you can do more things to explore the islands! Hope y'all have an epic trip if you do head back to Hawaii or if you make it to Mexico! And thank you so much for the well wishes!

Last couple of days I keep listening to Highasakite's Mexico. Their vid has beautiful visuals.. and so does yours! 🙂Cool edit! Keep it up! 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that. Sounds like you need to come visit Mexico soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would very much like that.. if only I could travel according to your video edits, provided that you make tons of them! 😊😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Simply awesome....you trully editted with heart and made a great video. Trully amazing, anyone who will watch this simply wants to visit Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow! Epic, thank you for the kind words, happy to hear I achieved the goal 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jumpmaster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!
Did you also upload on YouTube?
Dtube is still not doing fine here.
Thank you!

Still not doing fine here? I’m sorry I don’t understand

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dtube is loading very slow here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14