DTube Exclusive Video #73: Starting Videography on a Budget!

in #dtube6 years ago


Remember, it's all about the eye and imagination of the person behind the lens! So your phone camera can even make epic content, if you're using creative film techniques.

That being said, making an investment in some solid gear can take your content to the next level! The capabilities of certain lenses and cameras will definitely start setting apart your shots and help you get clients.

So what I talk about today is the minimum that you could purchase and be ready to make commercial video for clients. Check out the video for my recs, and let me know if you have any questions in the comments below!

BONUS: I also mention the one piece of gear that can easily be forgotten, but is so crucial. Seriously, the most underrated gear of all is the intervalometer (unless if you camera has one built in...Canon's don't), or remote timer, because this opens up the world of timelapses and hyperlapses and lets you up your film game big time...for only 20 bucks. This was something that I wasn't told about for a while after starting, but provides you with so many possibilities.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the tips, I'm going to order a timer. Which lens do you use when making your videos for Dtube?

For sure! Yeah an intervalometer/time is huge for timelapses. For dtube videos I actually use my cell phone through an app that allows me to record in 4K at 24fps. Otherwise for interview style videos I would use a 50mm (on a crop sensor it’ll get up to 80mm on my canon model).

Thanks, I have a Nikon Camera, I need to check what lens I have with it.

Yeah! Just grab whichever 50mm is compatible with it, it's a great lens to own.

I checked I have that lens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Support me please I m new on steemit

Thanks man. I’ll check out your stuff and see how it looks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98