You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - BuzzSteem Ep. 35 [Easing the Elderly into Crypto]

in #dtube6 years ago

Thank you for caring about your parents. My mom learned to send texts a couple of years before she passed away. It literally changed her life. It should be our responsibility to educate the elderly on the NEW. Afterall, they gave it their all for us.

Sort:  

Oh I totally agree. I have introduced my mom to Facebook, texting, everything on a smart phone, and we exchange favors all the time. My dad will come over and help me change my oil and I will fix something wrong with their Amazon Fire Stick, or defrag their computer, or help them with something on their phone! I think all of those technological advances are amazing and life altering in their own right! I just don't know if that generation is ready for all this...as I find myself barely ready for it, and I am really young!

Too true. I tried to explain cryptocurrency to my father in law, and I literally broke it down as much as I could, and just when I thought he got it, he walked out and said that he just doesn't get it haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92