It's A HappyCall!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

A couple of years back, while we were visiting family in Singapore, The Hubs and The Kids decided they had to watch Star Wars again in 3D or 6D or something like that. I am not Star Wars Fan (sorry), and I there was no way I was going to pay 3x our money to watch the movie again in whatever "D". So while they watched, I walked around Orchard Road.

Might have been cheaper to watch the movie though because I walked right into a Frying Pan demonstration. So the lady was frying and flipping the pan, this was and that, long story short, she sold it to me. Succer!

Over the years, I have had many impulsive buys. The Demonstations always look so good. I am convinced this would make everything easier and food wise yummier, but I always go back to ol school, manual style. And a couple of years later, I am decluttering and finding ways to get rid of them.

This buy however turned out to be a "Happy" one ;p. I only wish I had bought the deeper pan though that was not on sale and more than double the price. But this pan cost me 50 SGD and so far I use it almost every time I cook.

In this video I fry an egg. See why I am so impressed :)

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh wow that is a neat kitchen device. With eggs as fluffy as that, @lyndsaybowes and I may just weather our upset stomachs to eat that for breakfast.

Great video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is right?
A couple of the kids won't eat the yolk if they are hard boiled... so ta-dahhhh :)
And who can resist fluffy eggs?;p

What upset your stomachs?
Hope you are feeling better already

We were talking about it in a post but eggs upset our stomachs since we were kids. They are a guilty pleasure though and @lindsaybowes has chickens in her yard so it sucks for her.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh... I didn't know there was such a thing...
That must be awful... since it is the like so easy to prepare, most versatile and easily available food...and cheap.. might I add.
Who is Lindsay to you?... since kids?

Num num num 😲❤️

That is a pretty fluffy egg 😅 I always seem to get suckered into the buy also! So many random things kicking around that I just never use 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am a lot better now with the impulsive buys...
it helps when you are not working ;p
No money coming in and you are not out there exposed to stuff except when I go to the market of course...
Good thing I never picked up online shopping ;D

Aha @kaerpediem I am having that battle with the fiancé, the online shopping can get rather out of control quickly! Very good you skipped that one lmao just way to available!

My trick is to keep my income locked up one way or another so I cannot spend it so easily, I lock my credit cards and what not.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You lock your credit cards... hahahaha
Ok that is funny

Would you believe it, I have never owned a Credit Card in my life
I think I would be responsible but I rather not buy something I cannot already afford (except for the house of course... that I have no choice but to take a loan)
But there are establishments that will not take your Debit card and prefer your Credit card... I guess I know why... but that has been a bummer.
But otherwise it has been okay :)

Well they’re all prepaid and I totally agree I don’t like the concept of actual credit. But I do keep them locked to stop any potential extra spending but it is very simply a flick of a switch from an app to re-enabled them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love HappyCall!!

I love mine. God damn that its expensive tho, hey

I didnt buy mine, its not available here. My Mama got mine when I returned home in 2006? I cant remember lol But yeah, I still have mine. So heavy but so good.

Yay... another believer :)
And one who is good in the kitchen... so double yay <33

What do you cook in yours?

Never heard it until today! And wow, really sooooo fluffy!!!!! Eggstremely fluffy. You know I love eggs so much I just gotto watch this! :)

I still laugh at the name
It's like such a funny thing to call pans
But it works like magic
Even veggie, chicken, meat... everything I cook in it comes out very nice
I wish I had bought the deeper version so I can cook more, but it is expensive ... maybe when Steem goes up :)

You love eggs ;)
I am quite the opposite...
I like the taste but don't really like the smell

That egg is insane!!!!!

Easy cooking... 😀 I must show you my easy egg cooking.😋 Im master egg😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to see the Master's creation :)

That is the fluffiest egg I have seen in a long time!! And I want to know how to cook the egg curry!!! I have so many eggs and I love curry.

And your eggs are like really fresh too
It's very easy
Let me make a video ( I need content hahahaha)

Yes!!! I love that!! going to look for it when I wake up. Going to sleep now. You are rocking the videos!!!
And for what it is worth - I just checked my clock and it is 11:11 ❤️

Oh wow I never thought of curry eggs before. Nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really?
I thought it was common here
Maybe not as common as I thought :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11