Kitchen Tales || Back In The Day Before The Blender

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I was cleaning out the kitchen, and found this under a pile of newspapers. When I was a kid it wasn't used as a base for old newspapers. Mum used to grind her spices, onions, garlic, ginger, chilli. Yes, it's what we'd use a Blender for.

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop

▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

The more I'm watching you, the more I'm falling in love with you.
I do have the exact similar thing in my kitchen, my Mom gave it to me. Actually, it's very common here, you will find this in every house. Coz we eat spicy food and we use this to make a paste of different spices like onion, garlic ie.
I also never use this coz it's too heavy. I use blender/mixer. And my Mom hates my 'Blender'. :)

Hang on to it
Who knows someday you can sell it on ebay for a handsome price :D

Thank you so much for your kind words
I am so glad you enjoyed the video <33

My pleasure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, we used to have one of those back in the day to grind pepper and tomatoes. They say it makes the food sweeter, don't know .

Oh how interesting...
I always thought it was an Indian thing...
Apparently so...perhaps it's like the "cold-press" effect
In the blender at that speed, I guess it takes something away ....

Thank you so much for dropping in with the comment
I wonder where else generations before used them..... :D

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17