You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Post A DTube Video From Your Phone!

in #dtube6 years ago

I have only managed to use my phone once to upload
Otherwise I transfer it to my laptop and then upload

I think I will try using my phone again because it is so much easier

One question, why did you say it is important to upload the thumbnail at the same time as the video?
Can't I do it after the video is done ?

Thank you for sharing this quick How To :D

Sort:  

yes! i started off with that transferring as well, but it's a clunky time consuming process.

i found regarding the thumbnail that it works better if you do it that way. may be totally anecdotal and not matter at all hah! but it's something i heard a while back so i stick to it ;) you're welcome!

About the thumbnail
I tried your way
And I have done after the video is done uploading
There isn't a difference
At least not one I can tell
Just FYI
But if you find out there is a difference, would love to know :)

hehe thanks for the update! good to know either way and i will keep you updated if i found out definitively ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90