Bits & Pieces of My Country || Perhaps After SteemFest?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Here are snippets of my city, inspired by @derangedvision's challenge which you can find out more about here.

I was actually born in Tapah, Perak which is an hour drive from KL, then grew up in Johor Baru which is the southern part of the peninsular, around a 3 hour drive from the city. But I have lived in Kuala Lumpur the longest and consider myself more a KL'ite.

Even though this contest calls for original photographs, I have opted for a video as I have only now taken an interest in photography thanks to Steem and actually @derangedvisions himself who runs #photography challenges.

I have more videos, but perhaps same time next year, I can boast some photographs ;p. This may not qualify but I thought I'd share anyways.

Some of these were taken 2 to 3 years ago with my iPhone5 and I was just starting out. Just so you know that they are amateurish but also so you know that if I can get these, you know seasoned photographers and video creators will have so much to capture.

This is to entice those going to #steemfest to perhaps swing by after if they are looking to explore the region. And as #TeamMalaysia is always game for a Makan Session, I am going to give @zord189, @joannewong & @aaronleang who are great at organising these get togethers a heads up ;p

Hey, thank you so much for dropping in and hanging out. Truly appreciate it ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

very nice!!

Thank you ...
Doing this video made me realise we have a tonne of places that are worth a visit
Thank you for dropping in and checking it out :D

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.876 which ranks you at #4661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Hey thank you for the support ;D

Your country looks beautiful! I have never been to that part of the world, and am probably getting too old to plan a trip like that now, but I enjoyed your video.

This is why I love the internet
We are able to live vicariously through the everyday person :)

Thank you @scribblingramma for dropping in
Trust you are well <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93