You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vlog - Early Morning Musings (Oprah Winfrey, Politics and Crypto)

in #dtube6 years ago

This is the first post of yours I've found, and I immediately relate to your perspective—I've had such similar thoughts.

"I turned on the news today. Big mistake." lol! Yep. That's how I feel about it, too. Then you asked, "Why do we need billionaires to run our country?" EXACTLY!

The vision of America was to have a government run for the people by the people. Though I think Oprah would do a good job if she were in power (because she does actually care about other people), but I'd be surprised if she wanted to take on the weight of that role. And, yes, I'd LOVE to have a black woman as the next president, though I'm not sure if Oprah is the right woman for it.

"We have to take the system we're living in and change it," you said. Yes. I think crypto is changing A LOT, and it's exciting. You said Steemit is a "working democracy experiment," and I agree. I'm brand new here, and stoked to be a part of this community that IS making a difference.

You had so many great thoughts in this vlog. I've followed you and am looking forward to more!

Sort:  

Thank you and I'm really floored right now. I'm telling you I don't normally get these big payouts!!!

Well, I hope you keep getting the big payouts. You deserve them for your thoughtful honesty. I love seeing Steemit reward everyday people for being real. :)

Thank ya I appreciate it. I'm not exactly sure how long this will last but I'm going to make the best of it.

thank yuo alao

You deserve them for your song. That could be the steemit and steem theme song although the bitcoiners might try and steal it. lol

If you were using an image or images it didn't work for me. FYI

Oprah doesn't intend running for president. She mentioned that she doesn't have the strength flr that. She also stated that her strength lies in bringing people together and supporting whoever has potentials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29