Sort:  

It is a possibility but mainly I was more wanting to live in a different place each month for a year which is hard to do but I have friends all over the US so I can knock out some places through that like I did with Florida. I'm like all over the place in what I'm trying to work on over here to be honest. Content creation right now in the crypto space is rough and it has been tough to get the energy to develop for free with the hope a DAPP takes off. I was working on a game for EOS but I switched gears a couple days ago to develop it for STEEM first and even registered a domain for it and have been working through stuff over here. Hopefully I can keep on it but it hurts my brain figuring out all the pieces.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, you mentioned in the past you were developing a game on EOS but i think its cool youre doing it on Steem now. Although STEEM might not be ideal for content creation/blogging, I do think we still have dedicated users that are happy to throw money into games. Just look at drug wars and steem monsters. Even betting dapps are receiving steem at a much faster rate then any blogger.

That was part of the reason why I started working on this for STEEM. When DrugWars suddenly came out and people were tripping over each over to get in and their servers were getting over loaded that is where I took a second look at actually rolling it out here first. Also a couple other things sort of came together. In a lot of ways STEEM development is ahead of EOS in having the community glued together a little better because of having the social platform. That might change a little more once MEOS comes out but that won't happen until later.

What I'm trying to do is actually pretty hard and to be honest I don't know if I can complete it myself. Plus I have no funding or anything for it besides me over here racking my brain. When they launched SteemMonsters they sold hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of cards and were getting their Witness Rewards as well so they had the funding in a lot of respects.

I just don't feel comfortable asking for money. Either I'm going to get it done or waste my time. I guess that is one of the reasons I'm not more wealthy. Everyone was telling me to do an ICO this last boom and I didn't feel comfortable with it. I honestly figured that a lot of these people doing them were going to end up in Club FED but there hasn't been that much fall out yet.

I feel the same way. I dont like asking for money or any of that. As a remedy, why dont you find someone that could take care of the marketing and getting funding? Sometimes we dont like asking for money personally, but if there is someone that is good with startups and all that, you could just stay in the back and work on the game. I think one particular member of steem monsters had a lot of experience with startups which helped them out a lot. You may need to find someone that could take care of that while you do what you do best.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess in a lot of ways it is partially imposter syndrome. Like I see all these guys who raised millions of dollars and it is like WTF??? GTFOH!!! And as we saw 95% of the ICOs were just scammers and didn't come up with jack shit. It was tough to watch to be honest and even the guys who basically scammed their followers really haven't fallen off the Map like Trevon. I mean the dude is asking for people to support him on Patreon now. Like $2.5 Million off scams like Genesis Mining, Shitconnect, and other scams wasn't enough. It his honestly an insane world but that is how things go.

It would be nice to actually come out of nowhere with this game and all the witnesses who thought I was just a smack talker will be like, "Oh Shiiiit!?!?" Just being honest with my skills though. I know a lot and a very broad range of things but it might not be enough to fully pull this off. I don't program everyday and my skills are spread all over the place from network administration, to web development, to video editing, to wrecking snowmobiles.

In the end...... I'm just going to try to complete this. That's really all I can do.

It will be different than the other games on this chain. Not a game of chance of what cards you get or a dice roll but a multi player interactive game of skill where the winner takes the majority of the pot except a small cut to me and a small cut to the person who referred them. The referrals on these games have really made them go viral.

Id love to see it man. Sounds like itll be fun. Maybe this is where steem is heading.

Posted using Partiko Android

I kind of think it is heading that way because of the success of the gambling dapps on Ethereum and EOS and Tron and the the success of some of the stuff that was built here at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78