Letting Go Of Your Hobbies To Pursue Better Things | Vlog #59

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


vlog 59.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

I’m sharing a very profound thought I had today while at a Pokemon Trading Card Game Tournament. I was sitting down at a table playing my opponent and it was his turn and I looked at him, and at my cards, and all I had in my head was “I’m bored” and “I don’t really like playing this anymore”

So I think the transition has started from Pokemon TCG to more Steemit material. It will be weird not going to that many more events but I think it’s the right time to invest it back into Steemit.

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem


Thanks to Mel for reminding me the power of this great platform.
https://steemit.com/@coachmelleow

Background Music by Bensound
Bensound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #58 - When Your VlogFootage Sucks Improvise!

Vlog #57 - Giving You All My Media Knowledge

Vlog #56 - Learn the DTube Etiquette

Vlog #55 - “Downgrading” Your DTube Content

Vlog 54 - Being Efficient While… Oh, Look! Outdoor Cabin!

Vlog 53 - This Community Was The Missing Piece

Sort:  

This is your chance to work hard
Beautiful .. Thank you for the video
Great post , well done

Awesome insight, whatever you choose to do, here's the platform now, success will come your way ;)

One can only hope

Hey @kevinli! Thanks for this great video : )
Trading Card Games are a waste of money and times most of the time!

haha they're not that bad but I need more time to do other things I guess, thanks and have a good one!

I really like the fact your real in your video's. It is a very good quality to have indeed. your also a great talker where people can connect.

For some reason or another our path can just suddenly change course to pursue true happiness.

Aww thanks man! If I can live my life making videos only being me , I'll happily accept.

Dude!!! I had no idea Pokemon cards were still a thing! I collected those in elementary school!

And hoooooly SHITE!!! That's a lot of cards man!

Also... You should definitely go all in man. You won't regret it.

Selling most of them now haha.

Damn that's a lot of pokemon cards! If you really don't want to play anymore you might as well sell them, they might be worth $$$?

I am thinking about it, haha. It's time consuming to organize it though

Appreciate your hard work keep it up..
@kevinli

Thanks for sharing, I feel that your speech is indeed deep and profound, sometimes things just happen in a slip second like for you, it is what it is, you know :)

Yes, it is awesome sometimes when things happen that way

The most important thing tho is that people enjoy things to the fullest because one day they can wake up and not like it anymore

So true, for it dragged on for a while but ultimately I just needed this tournament today to re-confirm the passion is over. Thanks for the comments, bud!

Funny enough mate I’m facing the same type of decision but from another point of view. It’s funny, I joined Steemit and Dtube to challenge myself, and in the end the new platform has challenged me to make a better life. Very unexpected :)

So excited for ya, bud! It's changing so many people's lives

your post is very good many like, and I hope to pause in my post hopefully we will be a good friend thanks friends

You made an amazing post ! Upvoted from @antobrampu. I followed you.

Thanks, have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08