You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ethereum Social Dapps Review

in #dtube5 years ago

I'm on Minds, but like STEEM I think there is a bit of a learning curve with it, and it seems like you can't really earn unless you're boosting.. As a newbie to the platform without using a boost I got like no views :/

Thing I dislike about ETH dApps is how expensive they are to use - even Minds, I have no reason for earning their ETH token - if I was earning an ETH token that was already on the markets then maybe, but as it stands I remember thinking "Too bad Minds didn't run on STEEM"

Thanks for reviewing these though, I thought the same thing about Cent too how silly it was that you had to invest to even curate! Crazy.

Sort:  

Well you earn the offchain version, so the congestion of eth doesn't matter. You can decide to put it onchain or not. They are about to start giving out USD, ETH, and BTC alongside Minds too.

I saw that! Pretty cool!

I'd much rather use Minds than FB, I've pretty much stopped going on FB and Twitter is now my main Social Media source.. But if everybody would just switch to using Minds, that would be amazing :D

How is the Minds community about cross-posted work? What I mean is, would cross-posting my Steemit posts to Minds be frowned upon for lack of originality, or is it basically just like FB in the sense that sharing of my blog posts there is the norm?

Yeah sharing cross posted work in a status update is totally fine. And then if you want to post something original you can do a blog 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried to do a blog on Minds but it just WOULD NOT publish.. >.< No idea what I was doing wrong, and I spent some time trying to figure it out too..

My mind is too dumb for Minds, apperently..

!giphy-sticker Sad panda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88