I just quit my daily job

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Greetings everybody.

As the title suggests, I just quit my daily job.
Why you may ask?

Well, a lot of things happened lately and for the last couple of months I was in big thoughts about my goals in life.After a big discussion with myself, I decided that it was time to change my life.
I ain't gonna go and work everyday for pennies nor I will loose my time for others people fat pockets.I can do a lot more creative and enjoyable things than this.

Someone once said to me that it's better to regret for something you did, than regret for not doing it.

I would also like to say sorry to @dtube.forum cause I won't be able to attend to Barcelona meeting.If I knew I wasn't gonna be working these dates, I was gonna arrange my Barcelona skate trip for the @dtube.forum meeting.Damn.

There is also "Steemskate Round 1" Contest going on.
For more info here :

Thank you all for your support guys, that means a lot to me and I wish you the ebst with your future plans.
Have a good one everybody.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I quit my job more than 4 years ago and it was bold decision

I didn’t tell my friends, family and even my girlfriend

It was very challenging in the beginning and I told myself

I wanna a live the life I wanted not others want me to

Wish you congratulations on your decision

Thank you so much bro.

Yeah, I also want to do the things I dream and want and not be a money making machine for big companies and bosses.

I thought it was time to focus more on my self and my passions Nathan.

Thank you again bro for your supportive words.I think this decision is for the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could quit mine, it pays really good but I just have no passion for it. Unfortunately owning property & having a family means I can’t leave until I have something as well paying 😒😒

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got you bro and I am sure you will find your way out the right time.

I don't have a family neither I own property so it was a much easier decision for me.

Greece is in a bad economic situation right now but fresh and innovating ideas is exactly what you need to be successful in such countries and that's what I'll chase.

Much love bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah for sure bru I have massive respect for you for doing so. There’s a famous quote by Jim Carrey “you can fail at doing something you hate, so why not take a chance at doing something you love”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome quote that fits perfectly with my situation.
Thanks for your encouraging words bro, that's why I love Steem, we are a bunch of weird people who really love to support each other with no particular reason lol.
Best community I have ever met.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98