How to Successfully Upload a Video to D.Tube 😄 My Second D.Tube Video!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Wow, this has been super frustrating, but I think I figured out what the issue was. I edit the video in iMovie.

But the issue has been that it exports in .mov video format, which @dtube does not seem to like at all.

So when I'd try to upload into @dtube, I'd hear audio of the video, but didn't see any video. By the way, if you're reading this right now on Steemit—all of this writing is what goes into the STEEM Article Body section in D.Tube.

You have to click on the Advanced tab to reveal it.

Anyhow, what I ended up doing is downloading the Handbrake program and then exporting the .mov file into an mp4 file.

The bottom line is that D.Tube requires an HTML5 compliment video.

Ok, that's it. So what about you? What are some best practices for putting up videos in @dtube that you've found? Let's share in the comments below

Thanks!

P.S. Here's a great walkthrough with screenshots.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for this guide. looking forward to use the platform.

My pleasure. Glad it's useful!

Well looks like you have the hang of it. Good job! Maybe you can throw down some screenshots of your step by step?

Thank you. That's a great idea. Will be really cool when @dtube gets to HD video. But so far so good.

Were you able to find such a guide on uploading videos or dtube? Or will you just be testing the waters yourself? Curious on your findings 😁

Here's a guide with some screenshots. This video was basically an experiment, but I figured out the main problem I had been having, which was knowing what kind of format to upload in, which is mp4. Have you posted a @dtube video yet?

I'm glad that you were able to get it figured it out!

Thanks for this awesome guide! I'm not, just yet...but now that I have this. I'll be fully equipped for when i'm ready. 😎

-@javinp

Yeah, man. Hook it up. Let me know when you post your first video or if you need any help.

Boy, I can't seem to change the description. What I was trying to say is that you need to make sure the video is in an HTML5 compliant video format like mp4. Handbrake is free and can help you convert to that format.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67