Got Wrecked in Breck! Snowboarding Trip to Breckenridge

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Click the above pic for a quick highlight reel I made from the trip. Footage taken on my GoPro Hero 4 & DJI Mavic Pro.

I recently got back from a snowboarding trip to Breckenridge, Colorado. This was my second time snowboarding (first time being back in 2014). I almost skied during this trip because of my lackluster performance, but stuck through with it. And what do you know...my last day on the slopes, I FINALLY got toe side down! Took many hard falls along the way, but definitely well worth it!

IMG_9007.JPG

Besides the fun and laughter I always have on vacation with friends. I came away with some bigger lessons from this trip.

  1. You gotta stay persistent and ask for help. Nobody can do it on their own. NOBODY.
  2. FAIL as much as you can and FAIL HARD (in my case FALL HARD haha). Your success will be that much sweeter at the end.

Shout out to all my friends for the encouragement!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice GoPro shots dude! Also props on sticking it on snowboarding...I ended up switching to skiing haha

Skiing looks fun as well! One day I gotta try it out

That gopro takes some high quality video and pics! Love the wide angle lense.

You must have some awesome friends. First time I went boarding, my buddies just left me to learn on my own. I ended up taking a half day lesson.

Man I love your content! You have some amazing shots in your videos and I think you should definitely be known more on here! I love snowboarding so much and I really enjoyed watching your video. I am considering to buy a GoPro and a Mavic drone too! Do you think it is worth to buy them? I loved those shots from the Mavic, it's just such a great drone and so small.

I will definitely give you a follow and hope to see more of these videos in the future :)

Just_DB

Thanks for the kind words! GoPro is a must buy if you want to get some wide angle action shots on the slopes. I have the older GoPro Hero 4 but it still does the job for me!

The Mavic is so fun to fly. I’m still getting used to flying mine, but so far it’s been a good purchase :)

Great video! Looks like tons of fun! 100% agree on the lessons you mentioned, important stuff.

Nice video. I love the sync of the song with the video; sweet!

thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77