Drawing Time Lapse - Estas Tonn

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The time lapse videos of the artwork have another quality to them. Yes, they do involve much more work, although I've stream lined that now. I always wanted to be creating videos for my artwork. Now I think I've found a format that I think is a good starting point to build upon.

As the video creation is time consuming, it will be a while yet before I post something more complicated. It can be rather demotivating when you post something that you've created only for social media and it simply does not get much attention.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

"Estas Tonne", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencil on paper 

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Always a pleasure to see your linework :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I like drawing very much but I cannot do it well.Plz give me some instruction about drawing.I know drawing is a part of art.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a big topic. The easiest thing I could say is search YouTube for drawing tutorials.
When drawing you need to pay attention to:

  • composition
  • proportion
  • form
  • value (relationships of lights and darks)
  • edges - lost, soft, hard
  • line /shading style

Cool Leo ...you inspire me ;-)

You have been an inspiration for me also Sir! =)

A warm greeting @leoplaw, how are you?

Wow, where I was all this time that I could not appreciate your art?

I have just seen some of his works and I must tell him that I am really surprised with the level of talent you have, he is a great artist and the reason for this comment aside from admiring him is to invite him to the community of #nTOPAZ.

This platform is created for artists like you and I assure you that with your talent you will do well in our community.

I am an art curator at #nTOPAZ and I would really love for you to share your excellent work with us, by publishing on our platform, you can receive good rewards. In addition, you can participate in contests and win TOPAZ tokens, if you are interested you can write me to my Discord: Yanes94#4546 and I will gladly advise you.

Here you can join the Discord of #nTOPAZ https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Greetings and good afternoon, I hope you accept my invitation. ;)

Thanks @yanes94, I'll take a look.

I would love you to share your art with all of us, for any questions or if you do not know how to publish from https://www.ntopaz.com/ I will gladly help you.

Thank you and good afternoon @leoplaw

Many years ago before he became a really big hit, I was friends with him on Facebook and had a few chats. That was on my old account which I now rarely use since it got blocked several times by FB.


He has a number of profiles and business pages on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/estastonnehome

I've seen a few of his videos. He's consummate musician.

Aaah, such a beautiful video of your first artwork for 2019, @leoplaw <3 I love the way you create definition and shadows <3

And yes, it is sometimes demoralizing not to get a lot of love :( But I do hope you know that there's a few of us that are constantly loving your posts and always look forward to seeing more from you :)

Love your artworks, @leoplaw <3 <3 <3

The interaction here on Steemit is fantastic. I was having a whinge about other platforms such as Facebook and the like.

Thanks for the love and support @veryspider. I very much appreciate it. =)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

I'll take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01