Ratschu Pikatschu Captain - Pirate Portrait - Time Lapse

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

DTube

I really enjoyed painting this one. With so much character and expression, there was a great deal of energy to imbibe in the painting. I also did things a little differently with my paint application, so I feel like I made some advances with the technique.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

"Ratschu Pikatschu Captian", Leo Plaw, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.  

More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

#awesomediycintent great to watch your painting forming into a finished piece of art, love the music too. I have curated your dtube video for diyTube.🙏

Amazing work Leo, like always <3
Forgive me for being unknowledgeable: The term "portrait" also applies when there is no one sitting in front of you to paint off of right? Or do you hang out with actual pirate dudes in the Carribean?

This pirate is friend of mine. ;-)

Portrait usually refers to a likeness, drawn, painted or photographed of a person, face, head, possibly shoulders or even more of the body, where the subject is usually not in motion and is a study of their character.

I see, thanks for clearing that up for me <3

You're so good with light on skintone, well done @leoplaw

Cheers Donna! I think I'm finally starting to "get it" with painting skin. Amazing what a bit of study, practice and good dose of persistence does. But, there's still more of all of that to do to get to level I desire. Stay tuned! =)

Beautiful work. ❤️👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

çok başarılı👌
sanki birazdan resmin içinden fırlayacak gibi:)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow 😲

Posted using Partiko Android

Simply amazing work!

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78