Piano Improvisation and Warm-up: Minor Pentatonic in All 12 Keys

in #dtube6 years ago


Every morning I do a cycle of my own exercises and routines to get warmed up. This is a really fun one. It goes through all 12 keys infinitely. I am mostly playing Minor Pentatonic, Dorian, and Lydian Minor. While pentatonic minor is one of the most globally played scales, when I first started out I did my best to avoid it due to elitism. I've since learned that it's crucial for me to have fluidity inside this harmonic system so now I'm doing my best to improve!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sound great Amelia!

sounds** my bad and I don't know how to edit

Thanks for listening. :D no worries at all.

This is like perfect cafe music I would vibe to. I've tried many times to play piano with no success, haha.

Very cool sound! Thanks for introducing me to Dtube!

I've been looping this song for at least 30 minutes, I usually don't listen to music because I program which requires focus. Music is distracting however this melody is not. Consider yourself achieved ;)

Aww, that's such kind words. I've actually heard from many programmers over the years that my solo music helps them code. I haven't posted any of my "serious" solo music yet but it's very experimental/ambient/sound design electronic stuff.

Thanks Loomy!

Congratulations @littlezebra, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3881 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $754.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littlezebra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Neat Skills!

A technical observation:

Your microphone that you are using to record the audio seems to be too sensitive. Thus you have a lot of grain and peaks in the sounds. Next time try lowering the input levels a little bit, then you will have a cleaner recording.

Yea, it's because I was recording the audio with my webcam microphone rather than taking the DI lines in to my DAW. It's really annoying. I need to go get a new USB cord to connect my midi controller to my PC so I can use my deep sampled piano libraries.

They sound a lot better >.<

All of this is fixable.
Once the audio fidelity rises it'll be even more enjoyable than it already is.

Thanks! There are some videos up of me performing on a concert steinway in a hall. I actually engineered those sessions. This was just a quick webcam jam.

:D thank you!!

Let's keep holding ourselves to higher standards.

you are so amazing < 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02