You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.N.T. - Let It Do the Work | Real Talk Ep. 8

in #dtube6 years ago

It always looks so easy but it isn't and for me you are the master of pauses on DTube @captainbob!
The reason why I'm cutting out a lot of my pauses is because I'm not satisfied with them because I'm looking away from the viewer, making annoying sounds, licking my lips and so on.
There are pauses and there are pauses and even this a some kind of art you have to practice like where to set them to keep or increase your viewers attention, keep looking into the camera and all that stuff.

Sort:  

I agree that cuts are necessary sometimes and I use them. I would, however, suggest that keeping a vlog conversational (because it's about you [the viewer] and I having a conversation) has real benefits. When you talk to your friends over coffee about something, I believe that same feel should be in our vlogs :)

Yes, you are absolutely right. And I guess you also mentioned that your viewer needs to get the chance to process a message until you continue talking. Otherwise he probably won't be able to follow you from a specific point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88