West side coastal walksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago


The other month before it turned chilly autumn, I went for a walk at Tongxiao beach on the west coast of Taiwan. This stretch of beach is more of a pebble rather than sandy beach and has a sizeable wind turbine farm nearby. I arrived late morning and went for a short walk out into the sea, as far out as I could on the large boulders. Very soon afterward ( it was actually about 20 minutes, and not 10 as I said in the video) the tide had come in already. Luckily I was already back on land safe and dry.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, but you commented as soon as I posted my video. How could you know if it's nice or not? Commenting with more than a single word and being sincere helps you to progress and make friends and followers on Steemit.

You're so very good

Posted using Partiko Android

Very impressive. The water color looks amazing. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Very impressive. The water color looks amazing. Thanks for sharing your experience.

You're welcome @buzweaveryoutube. Thanks for dropping by.

Wow it really is beautiful and serene. I do like the waves of the water which really makes the scene even more amazing.

Thanks for sharing the moments.

Thanks for your comment @rehan12. I was going to add that to the post, but I forgot. I kept the music soft so you could still hear the waves which I personally like as it is very soothing. I'm so glad you notice that. Thanks

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love the scene. And the music! Nice choice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!!!!

Thanks for responding! By the way, have you tried Partiko before? It’s a really well built Steem app if you want to use Steem on the go!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really well made video! We were wondering if you have got a chance to try out Partiko? It's a really well built Steem app to social with your Steem friends on the go!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have heard many great things about your app, I would love to try it out when the self promotion tag is removed from the comments 😃

@livinguktaiwan, Fantastic beach location there. Suitable place for be relaxation. I feel I'm in this place. Cool winds comes my body now.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.757 which ranks you at #1429 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 185 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62