You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Watches dTube and WHY...?

in #dtube5 years ago

I have started dabbing into videos lately as part of my developing and learning on Steemit. I think videos and dtube are great to watch lively fun stuff that's why I use it to bring my travel posts to live. I prefer it as a form of supplementary entertainment.

For more serious stuff ie channel of expression, I think words are still better. I like the option to read, stop and digest, that can be difficult with dtube especially if you have a bad connection or when the platform is unstable. It also sucks up less bandwidth than video when I'm out. Videos can be difficult for those who's first language aren't English or if the presenter has an accent or don't speak clearly as not all good writers are good presenters.

As to contents on dtube (sorry please allow me to rant a little whilst I'm here), you do get a lot of shit content as people just throw any rubbish on hoping to get a juicy upvote from dtube. Watching people do a plank is like watching paint dry on the wall is a classic recent example.

But back to your question, I'm not sure if dtube viewing trend has anything to do with how well received your video will be, perhaps your followers will welcome an alternative form of communication, and maybe you will enjoy making the video yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60