LUT Studio #24 Mythological creature coasters

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The great thing I find about acrylic pour is that you can let your imagination run wild with what you see. I poured over four coasters recently as I want to make some more functional things. And when they were done, I thought they looked a bit like mythological creatures.

For example this one, I think looks like a fierce flying dragon.
PSX_20190710_215029.jpg

This one an eagle professor
PSX_20190710_214537.jpg

And this one, the head of a legendary creature with two big fangs
PSX_20190710_214952.jpg

In my video I'll show you the process of creating these coaster so you can see how these creatures were born. Or perhaps let me know what if anything you see in these coasters. Enjoy.


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Nice,,, I used to play with different colors but Now I don't get time for that... life...

i can fully understand, life can get so busy sometimes

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coasters are a great canvas. I knew a graphic designer who would always marker doodle on them. Paint pouring turns them into little planets.

Posted using Partiko Android

they're a lot more compact than the bigger canvas, I kept on turning my coasters round and round and kept on seeing different images. It was so fun!

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It's like seeing shapes in clouds :D What fun ! I love these, LUT!!! :D

Thanks spider!! ^_*

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.575 which ranks you at #1845 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1841).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71