143rd Walk With Me ~ Arctic Spray (On D.Tube)

in #dtube5 years ago


I'm bringing you out to the open ocean today! St. Margaret's Bay is angry, the wind is savage, and unfortunately I got a little too dramatic about the dreaded 'pudding skin'. Thank you for bearing with me #SteemFam & #DTubeFam...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh yeah that certainly is cold! Sometimes the lake throws the sheets of ice (pudding scales) on our shore!

P1190559.JPG

And when the golden hour sunlight hits it just right, it looks purdy lol.

P1190632.JPG

Beautiful capture in the perfect light @old-guy-photos! Thank you for the brrrrrrr empathy too!

Hi @lyndsaybowes😊 Nothing like a lil' dramatic pudding skin to add a little oomph to your video lol

It really does look damn cold there, so I won't Grace this space with an ocean video of my own... that would simply be mean!😊

Hope you and yours are doing well; I think of you often 😘

Feel free to drop a youtube link of your lovely beach I promise I won't Beetch about it!

Haha I hear ya!

Looks nice mother gia at her finest. I love the skin on rice pudding best bit 💯🐒

I was waiting for a Brit! Y'all know all about pudding skin (for some reason) 😂 😂 Do you like the skin?

Haha it's about all my old man can cook! The skin is by far the best bit !!!💯🐒

I bet it's nice there in the summer.. It looks really cold now.

Summer is bountiful...mmm...

Nice to see you @werfreetv!

awesome

I bet you had some nice times by the fire today watching the icecaps oops I mean whitecaps.

Pretty intense..watching all day. Spent a lot of time still hugging that bed

Damn. That's some serious wind. You should have looked for some tortillas and joined me for a round of #tortillagolf lol

LOL break off a piece of pudding skin #puddingskingolf

Great day for swimming... @lyndsaybowes 🤪😆

For the seals I imagine :)

Don't forget to put a coffin on the beach because you'll need it when you get out of the sea.😜

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You are HILARIOUS with the pudding skin. I was laughing out loud. I think it's cool! I love the line of demarcation with the darker ocean. It's coooooool. XD

You are HILARIOUS with the pudding skin. I was laughing out loud. I think it's cool! I love the line of demarcation with the darker ocean. It's coooooool. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98