Four Walls Of Raiford (Cover)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


A cover of the Lynyrd Skynyrd song Four Walls Of Raiford.

Lyrics
Well them four walls of Raiford, closing in on me
Doin' three to five hard labor, for armed robbery
I had two years behind, but I could not wait the time
Every time I thought about it, well I died some more inside
And I had stripes on my back, memories that hurt
For the only time I seen sunshine is when I hit the dirt
Diggin' ditches for the chain gang, sleepin' in the cold
Oh lord please forgive me for I could not wait no more
And I comin' home to see you Jesus
Well it feels so close this time
Please take mercy on this soldier
From the Florida-Georgia line
When they find me they must kill me
Oh Jesus save my soul
I can't go back down to Raiford
I can't take that anymore
Well these last few years behind me
Oh lord, have been so sad
I fought proudly for my country when the times were bad
Now they say I'm guilty, when they find me I must die
Only me and Jesus know that I never stole a dime
Well when Vietnam was over there was no work here for me
I had a pretty wife awaitin' and two kids I had to feed
Well I'm one of America's heroes and when they shoot me down
Won't fly old glory proudly, put my medals in the ground
And I comin' home to see you Jesus
Well it feels so close this time
Please take mercy on this soldier
From the Florida-Georgia line
When they find me they must kill me
Oh Jesus save my soul
I can't go back down to Raiford
I can't take that anymore
Songwriters: Jeffrey S. Carlisi / Ronnie Van Zant
Four Walls of Raiford lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @martyodell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79