My First Dtube Video! Sister Duet with @coruscate - Riptide by Vance Joy (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

12A513FC-6AB3-4FE5-9B15-A38DF907CF9D.jpeg

Hey Steemies!

I am so excited to post on DTube for the first time! Thank's to my sister @coruscate for helping me upload my first video. Can you tell we are having way to much fun?

I love this song because it so upbeat and fun to sing. You can't help but smile when singing this song on the ukulele.

Here are the lyrics!


I was scared of dentists and the dark
I was scared of pretty girls and starting conversations
Oh, all my friends are turning green
You're the magician's assistant in their dreams
Oh
Oh and they come unstuck
Lady, running down to the riptide
Taken away to the dark side
I wanna be your left hand man
I love you when you're singing that song and
I got a lump in my throat 'cause
You're gonna sing the words wrong
Is this movie that I think you'll like
This guy decides to quit his job and heads to New York City
This cowboy's running from himself
And she's been living on the highest shelf
Oh
Oh and they come unstuck
Lady, running down to the riptide
Taken away to the dark side
I wanna be your left hand man
I love you when you're singing that song and
I got a lump in my throat 'cause
You're gonna sing the words wrong
I just wanna, I just wanna know
If you're gonna, if you're gonna stay
I just gotta, I just gotta know
I can't have it, I can't have it any other way
I swear she's destined for the screen
Closest thing to Michelle Pfeiffer that you've ever seen, oh
Lady, running down to the riptide
Taken away to the dark side
I wanna be your left hand man
I love you when you're singing that song and
I got a lump in my throat 'cause
You're gonna sing the words wrong
Oh lady, running down to the riptide
Taken away to the dark side
I wanna be your left hand man
I love you when you're singing that song and
I got a lump in my throat 'cause
You're gonna sing the words wrong
I got a lump in my throat because you're gonna sing the words wrong


Hope you enjoy and have a lovely day.

Yours truly, MaryJane



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I've got a lump in my throat but it doesn't matter as it does not stop me from leaving a comment. cool performance - and welcome to DTube.

Thank you so much for welcoming my sister and showing her some love!! You are seriously awesome!

Ps...You can expect to see more fun sister collabs in the future. 😊

Wow thank you so much for welcoming me to DTube! I just started out on the platform and this means the world to me ☺️

Awesome. Hope to see you 2 in Vegas.

Keeping my fingers crossed! That would be so awesome :)

Yeah I enjoy every lovely day. I like sing a song

Adorbs. And more adorbs. Thanks for the fun. Good work you two!!

Agreed, and more agreed!

Thank you thank you! Such a fun song with a fun sister :)

That cover was a lot of fun. You two are gonna do great. Keep it up, nice work!

you both look sweet. i like you and i like the video

Hello everyone
I have uploaded some great and hilarious content on my channel and would be great if you check it out! :)

Me gustó mucho tu vídeo, me gusta la música y toco instrumentos, lindo dúo e interesante letra de la canción. éxitos.

Wish I had your talent. Good job

Awesome! And you did an Australian artist's song! Bonus points! Sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39