You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My High Half Marathon Experience (Golden Gate Half)

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey @Brandomoon,

First Hilarious! I think this is pretty cool. Also props for carrying a camera during the run. I have never run that far on edibles, but I will say that a 10mg gummy helped me on a 90 degree hilly 10 mile run this summer. I was also not in shape for the run and the gummy definitely smoothed out the discomfort. However I didn't really feel any of the stony effects from the edible. Like the pain from the run and the edible balanced one another out. I hope you had a good edible, as mine ran out about half-way through the 10 mile run and the rest was not fun at all.

Edibles are waaay better then vaping or smoking before running. I used to do that occasionally in my younger days.

Congrats on finishing the marathon, and hope you do others.

Cheers!
@massmedicinals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67