Samba Triste - Baden Powell (cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Today I playing a song for the Steemit community that is very special to me, it is called Samba Triste by Baden Powell, it's a classic of the Brazilian Guitar by a very talented Brazilian guitarist called Baden Powell.

His legacy for the Brazilian Guitar is enormous. He composed lots of sambas and other classic guitar songs as well as the famous album ''Afro-Sambas by Baden Powell and Vinícius de Moraes". 

Baden was a someone that I really admire as a musician and learning his work influenced my way of playing too. I plan to talk more deeply about his music and compositions through albums and songs reviews.

Anyways, that's all for today! And don't forget to tell me how you liked the song.

See you soon,

Mat

EDIT: some issues occurred with the thumbnail image, you can watch the video here: https://d.tube/#!/v/matheuseabra/7kx8qm7b

Sort:  

That's very soulful song and great job, friend. Keep up the work and good luck.

thanks for the feedback @ebi16

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78