@zord189 sent me OMNIVORI grubs (his new venture) all the way from Malaysia! I payed with STEEM :)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Ok, the plan actually was to even eat them :D But I somehow lost apetite after smelling the package hahah :D It just smells exaclty like food I used to feed my turtle when I was a kid...deffo not a pleasant tasty smell. Also, they're much smaller than I've thought..I kinda expected bigger and fluffy pieces...something like those Bear Grylls used to eat :D Sooo yeah, not eating these for now..but we'll use them for fishing with a friend of mine soon :) Thx @zord189!!

Check out their webpage http://omnivori.com!

Would you eat them? Am I the only one who bailed on it! Don't hesitate and write @zord189, he'll send you some for sure! Omnivori to the moon!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Smaller = more concentrated nutrition because they are dried!
Weren't your turtles healthy though?

I think I would have to try it, but I wonder if they might be improved by lightly toasting like I'd do with nuts or seeds...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I mean..macros are crazy! 55g of protein in 100g of grubs....yeah I guess with some garlic on the pan, it might taste good...but then I'd have to eat more :D

Hahaha Maťko vyměkl :D Doufám, že to ještě hecneš a aspoň jednoho dáš :) Když jsme byli se segrou malí, tak jsme krmení pro rybičky (psy, kočky atd :D) ochutnávali běžně :D

Kks ale totalne vymakol...taku malu depresiu mam z toho dnes inak fakt :D...rozmyslam nad fulltime pracou, zacal som s pravidelnym investovanim do stocks a neplanujem ziadne tripy v najblizsej dobe booo pracujem na nejakom "side-hustle" projekte...uplny nechutny dospelak :(

Hmm, nechutný dospělák indeed. O důvod víc sníst pár červů a vrátit se do dětských let :D

So you went through the trouble of arranging delivery and chickened out? This is some BULLSHIT!

(I wouldn’t have eaten them)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha yupp exactly :D they just totally don't look like something I wanna have in my mouth whatsoever :D

Come on, close your nose and taste it!

Fuuuck...I guess I should :D but they look so disgusting tho :D

That means closed nose and eyes... 🤔 no visitors around?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.121 which ranks you at #3095 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 73 places in the last three days (old rank 3022).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82