[3 days of water fasting - Day #1] Rebuilding my immune system from the scratch. It's soooo haaard!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


First 24 hours of the 72 hour-long fast are done and I'm scared what the next days will be like if this was only the first one. I've been doing intermittent fasting for cca one month soo I thought the day one will be easy-peasy. Well, not really....immediately when the time hit my usual eating time, I started to really struggle....It's hard to concentrate and I constantly have to think about food. Thanks god for the water at least....

Anyway, if you are asking what are the benefits of doing this and you're lazy to watch the video, here are some of them:

  • Promotes Blood Sugar Control by Reducing Insulin Resistance
  • Promotes Better Health by Fighting Inflammation
  • Boosts Brain Function and Prevent Neurodegenerative Disorders
  • Boosting Metabolism and Immune System
  • Increases Growth Hormone Secretion, Which Is Vital for Growth, Metabolism, Weight Loss and Muscle Strength
  • Last but not least - Great Mental Training!

The one who conquered his hunger can conquer anything!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Be power with you man :-).

Hah thanks :D

Pizzzzaaa, hamburger 🍔 🍩🍭 😂😂 good luck man 😂😂

Hahaha, I know, thank you 😂😂 no but really good luck, you don’t see a lot of men to do that soo great job 🤘🤘😁😁

Man you are nuts!

Are you getting hangry at work? I skip meals and intermittently fast but 3 days is extreme!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yupp I also do intermittent fasting...Dunno, it's supposed to be really healthy so why not...the body "eats" old, sick cells and only the strong ones survive...prevents cancer and all the other stuff...aand I've done it over weekend...from Thursday evening till Sunday evening..

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.81% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99