You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Why People Aren't Watching @dtube Videos - #1 We need to Build More Awareness #2 Network Issues #3 Amount of Creators and Users - What Do You Think?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Well I have pretty clear opinion on this. As you've said, there are only creators on this platform so far. I mean, it kinda hurts to say, but I believe there are not even 10-20 people in the world who come to dtube and don't have an account. Like real content consumers. We're all just (newborn) creators...and we like to create. The time you consume the content is the time you're not creating.

Another big reason is the quality of the content. Videos here are mostly talk! And usually not even talk which provides value...if you go on Youtube and see what people watch - it's 2 things. Either amazingly edited videos or talk videos which provide value. Huuge chunk of videos on dtube are kinda talks about talks about nothing. My reaction to him and him etc etc...I mean. Yeah, it's a colaboration, it brings community together (at least it looks like that from the outside). Also "dtubers" got to the habit of uploading every day because it's lucrative. You upload daily and you earn a looot of STEEM. I just can't get over this really....Even the best creators in the world on Youtube don't upload daily! Maybe Casey used to back in the day. But it's casey...Do we suddenly have 20 new Caseys here on Dtube? Nope..so yah, most of the vids fall into the category

"hmm, another day, I gotta upload something new...lemme talk about this..no edit, upload, day checked".

Soo yeah, that's my point of view...And I'm definitely not the best video editor here. Like..by faaaar not the best. My edits are pretty basic. BUT I don't upload daily. I do upload when I have something interesting happening in my life. And I never upload only talk videos. Because in my eyes it's not a real content. But then again, I'm wondering how Youtube was back in the day...it was probably also just small group of creators and views were low. If we're really in the early days, it's all good. But we definitely need people from outside come here and watch the videos - and you get them here by creating REAL content. Not "my reaction to him and his video"...cuz that just makes the inner circle tighter...which is not bad...but it also doesn't move things in the direction of attracting new users...at least that's my opinion, maybe I'm completely wrong :D

Sort:  

Hello My Friend @matkodurko. Although I can see some of Your points valid in a way, I don't agree in others. I post daily because it is fun for me. I don't know if this is why I get upvoted or the fact that I have been here a long time. A veteran so to speak. But the truth is that I am just happy to be here and I believe in consistency.

But, I happen to know several YouTube creators and they have told me that they don't post daily do to algorithms and payout structuring. If they posted daily since they have reached higher popularity, it would be a waste of time. But, when they first started they did post daily. But, they also used to go and follow popular people and do a lot of other things to gain popularity.

@dtube is still new and built on Blockchain Technology so I think that the attraction of these kind of social network platforms are not very well known to many but will grow... I am waiting for the day that Blockchain Platforms are as or more popular than the mainstream platforms... Have a blessed Day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah I get you about the daily posting..the difference what the goal of the daily posting is...if it's just a personal account development, well then yah, posting daily is the way to go. That's what those youtubers done in the beginnnign...but the platform was already established...we're in the different situation..@dtube is still very minor platform and therefore there's no need to post daily to get to the top in my opinion...I mean...yeah it's fun etc ...but sometimes people post really just to get something out there and hopefully get the upvote from main @dtube account..

I see your point My Friend @matkodurko... I'm at home all day usually so I do have a bit of time to spare and create content as well. But I do like to make videos in response to others who ask questions. I do this every week as well... Always Stay Happy and Blessed

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87