I need to raise $400 for my PC to continue blogging. Please give me a help

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I cannot continue with this dream. I am losing my mind, focus and energy to push forward due to some things which are paramount to my dream but that I lack, which I am about to share here with you. Before I joined the chain 2-years ago, I have always wanted to be a social media savvy (that is my soft spot) and my chase for that passion grew stronger when I started off as a comic actor on Instagram. I was creating content (comedy) every day on Instagram and pushing my brand forward.

Why I joined the Blockchain?

Then, the hour came when I had to join the steem blockchain after a friend told me about @dtube and @appics (the platforms that support and encourage my kind). Without much hesitation, I jumped in. Prior to that, I have created my steemit account a few months ago but due to the fact that I am more of speech creator (vlogger) than writing articles I lost my enthusiasm then. It is really not easy putting thoughts together while writing, kudos to everyone doing this! But it is spontaneous (for me) while doing my thing on the camera.


Here is a closing remarks from Ibadan STEEM Meetup I anchored few years back


A step forward

After several months of writing, editing and proofreading of my articles (not 100% perfect though), I met a friend and brother @morahn at the just concluded SIN² who advised me to re-launch my skills on @dtube (he believed I have a great charisma and perfect voice to do that). Coincidentally, I have been anchoring blockchain events (conferences, Steem Meet-up etc), hosting shows on different communities - @wafrica and @artzone and I was the official anchor for the SIN² conference too. So, citeris paribus (all things being equal) I should be able to excel at this if I cannot at writing. Also, I am a cryptocurrency and a financial law student (soon to be a certified lawyer) who have been engaging in several laws concerning blockchain and cryptocurrency since I came into the blockchain space.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z1EdFXVitqF7WXd3jeUcTytq7NcAp7fgANbdn54KHPVhKkvpxYZYLMX8hXP9R58K3dQa1TrYZJ57DgNq5dWhrZGx6eFYr.jpeg
Caught on camera, on stage at SIN²


My dilemma

Have made couple of videos ever since then and absolutely they are really good ones. You can have a look at my channel.


I shot and edited this video with a friend's smartphone (iPhone) & edited with his system too

Sigh! But I am afraid I might not continue with my vlogging due to the fact that I do not have the required gadgets. Shockingly, I have been blogging/vlogging with my phone (Infinix X510) almost 2-years now. My first phone got damaged by virus and I got this present one from a friend just that I can update my blog. Obviously, it has not being an easy task for me using only my phone to blog and also vlog. Ideally, I should have a camera or better still a good phone to shoot my videos and a laptop for editing them. But unfortunately for me, I do not have those gadgets. I want to use this medium to crave the indulgence of @surfyogi @blocktrades @ausbitbank @kpine @thejohalfiles @fulltimegeek @donkeypong @freedom @dimimp @ned and other benevolent people on the chain to please help me in any way possible. I do not want to lose my dream of becoming a great media personality have always wanted to be...

Extracted from my old post

bubbles-1968271__480.png
Source


Yours, @mediahousent Blockchain host and STEEM enthusiast


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sam has been a great CONTRIBUTOR and participates like few I have ever met, I/we owe him a great deal of gratitude for his hosting the @wafrica Sunday parties, where we have been learning how to throw a REAL PARTY on Discord.

It's been so much fun how we all interact and though I'm not always there, HE is almost always there for WAFRO party on Sun, and helps sort out the rowdy crowd a bit ;-)

Thank you Sam!

I went ahead and upvoted all your posts that are still pending payout. I know my upvote isn't worth much but I certainly hope everyone does at least something so you get closer to your goal!

Continue working hard. You will surely succeed. ...

Oh snap, not in this Bear🤦🏽‍♂️

My laptop battery too just fried☹️

Full support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99