Spirit The Cat Burglar

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Spirit is one of my Bengals. She and her sister were rescued from a woman who had intended to breed with them and make lots of money. The house they lived in when we found them had at least four young children running loose. They all came up the stairs to 'get the cats' out for us.

The poor little things were terrified. It took ages to get them out from under the bed - and we didn't use the children's methods of miniature gardening tools.

Arms and hands scratched to pieces, we finally got the sisters home.

It's taken a long time for them to settle and even after almost six years, Shadow (Spirit's sister) is still wary and nervous.

Spirit sometimes comes to lie across my arms as I'm typing. She's not really much help with my writing.

Sort:  

Awe, I was thinking of getting a Bengal, they're so active though and our place is too small. Hope you're life is better with the cats and your arms aren't scratched anymore

No, they're exceptionally gentle. The last time I got injured was when I had to feed Spirit with a syringe and she didn't like it. She bit right into my finger - they have REALLY strong jaws!

They are very active and need a lot of room. We're going to build a 'Catio' for them so they can go outside and won't get lost, injured, or stolen.

Hello, @michelle.gent and everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Nice. My office cat we adopted was raised with kids and is terrified of children, she eventually, very slowly, got more friendly. She is still pretty nervous. People need to raise kid who respect animals
IMG_20171213_054248.jpg

She's lovely! Yes, kids should be taught to be careful with all animals - bigger as well as smaller than themselves.

I'm glad you rescued them from the mad scientist attempting to make a race of Bengal cat people. Close one...

Absolutely! Although, I'm sure they'd have been models or gymnasts if they had been successful... possibly both.

Some people should never be allowed pets of any kind (including children!)
I am glad they now have a good home where they are loved and cared for...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69