You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panic Cord - Gabrielle Aplin (cover)

in #dtube6 years ago

I find it amazing you can record two or three songs in a day. It would be interesting to know how much effort goes into each song before you record a video.

Sort:  

Haha I know, when I'm not at work I'm either recording or uploading so it does take a fair bit of time.
The songs I've been playing, I've usually practiced for years or at least know very well like the back of my hand so I will practice a few times and then hit the record button. However, I did ask people to challenge me a while back and send in their song requests so I gave this one a go if you want to check it out...
https://steemit.com/music/@lucybanks/so-sorry-feist-cover-by-lucybanks
I'd never heard this song before so it took a lot of listening to and an AWFUL lot of practicing but I made the person who requested it happy :D

That's what I thought. You only get as good as you are by hard work and practice - some natural talent doesn't hurt either. I listened to all your songs, including "So Sorry" over Christmas while wrapping presents, so amazing and enjoyable. They are all in my ever growing "Lucy Banks - Acoustic Cover Collection" now. :D

AH that's so kind of you! Thank you!

I'm really pleased you've had a listen to all, that is a huge complement! I hope I can reach others like I have with you.

You've really brightened up my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25