Burning Giant Christmas Tree

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello everyone , Yesterday I talk about Diving in a cold water . Today I will share about the opposite I would like to share about Hot as in Fire .

It’s about Burning Christmas Trees , People here bring their used Christmas Tree in area where they burn or I have seen also on the road on the way there , they bring out the tree and will be collected using small truck. In the burning area they shape it like a big Cristmas Tree and will burn by the Firemen . Some people also like to watch it .

In every 5th of january they do it in Hoorn, they do it too in other places and can be in different days.

The firemen need to secure the area and the audience need to be far from the fire area . It is dangerous because of the wind , the smoke and small ashes flying fire will go where the wind direction.

I hope you watch the video to see Giant Burning Christmas Tree.
Thank you for watching ,

CAUTION: REMEMBER PLEASE BE SAFE , DON’T PLAY WITH THE FIRE COZ IT CAN BURN YOU ;)

Anyway it’s Friday . One day to go for the weekend . Have a nice day everyone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a nice "little" campfire :-D Thank you @mjtravel for sharing this Dutch tradition in a video with us! Best greetings from Barcelona

Thanks @hauptmann. It's my pleasure.
The little campfire needs to be watch by firemen and a standby medic 😄
Regards and have a great weekend with your family.

praise for you and become your fans,very glad to meet you

Thank you @tonycuinan. I'm happy You liked my video.
It's nice to meet you too .

@mjtravel, I never looked like this traditional burning occasion in my life time. It's very interesting moment to me. More kids more enjoyable I heard with their noises.

Hi @madushanka , It was my first time to watch too in real.
Yes some families with kids are watching , I saw small kids also dragging their christmas tree to bring there, lol that was fun . They enjoyed the event.
Thank you for dropping by.

Hello, can I contact you

Hi there! May I help You @sk786 ?

Yes it is . My big respect for the firemen . they make sure that no one will harm.
thanks for watching the video @saarainfo.

wow... that's a amazing shot... wish to see more like this...what camera have you use? wishes from Thailand

Thank you @jasonjourney. It was taken in camera of Htc U12.
have a great weekend.

Congratulations @mjtravel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73