Hello to all the lovely people out there, this is my first music / introduction steemit vid!!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello to all the beautiful people on steemit!!!

I'm am so excited to of finally found a platform where I can truly express, inspire, be inspired and be apart of a growing and loving community. It is so refreshing as for the last 10 / 12 years I feel like I've been sucked in with sites like facebook, twitter, Instagram (and as much as I did love it) youtube has started to decline and become way too centralized.

I was trying too upload content and reach out to people, but it always seemed like a lost cause most of the time as it seemed that the majority of people using these sites preferred the more silly/comical side of videos rather than something that could be truly inspiring to people. Now I'm not by any means saying that comedy isn't inspiring (as I love comedy) but, it seemed that a lot of these "comical" videos were more veering towards a stupid side with cats blindfolded on skateboards, dogs farting out of windows or people standing on chairs deliberately trying to fall through them that seemed to receive 50/60/100 + million views and I guess I began to lose patience and energy with it all.

However, this year I really do feel like I am on to becoming someone who, cannot only finally reach his own goals and ambitions, but be able to contribute and give back to communities, help others through inspiration and bringing people together from all walks of life.

This year, I am currently in the process of creating my own festival which is all about being part of a family network. I know that this would be a great event to give something back to communities, help struggling artists/musicians like myself reach a bigger platform and to bring as many people as I can together who can feel that there part of something special.

I'm also looking to create music and art work shops for children with autism in the future (as i have asperges syndrome level 1 and really great with kids), but I will discuss this in more details once I've developed more towards getting my first festival created this year.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to watch and read this post, I will be back with another post tomorrow and any upvotes or comments for my first post, is greatly appreciated : )

Much love to you all

MDJ


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @moderndayjester!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey! Much appreciated for the upvote, as this is my first post I'm still a little confused as to how all this works but much appreciated for your support!

Welcome!! Your video is great and your music sounds really good. To be honest, I was disappointed when you stopped playing haha I am looking forward to hearing your music. I hope you get many followers and I wish you all the best!

Thank you for your comments!!! As for the music, there's plenty more where that came from! X

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you very much, all the best to you too!

@moderndayjester, welcome to the Steemit community. Good luck with the festival

Hey bro cheers for that, I'll be posting more detail about the festival over the next few weeks, keep an eye out !

Wonderful! I'm so happy you finally manged to join Steemit! I loved the music, and everything you talk about. You're so real, transparent, it feels so good to listen to you talking. Your personality is shining, you're an awesome guy! I'm happy I met you in London, it was so fun.

I'm looking forward for more videos before seeing you again in July!
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59