You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Friends Overrated???

in #dtube5 years ago

I watched this last night and had a few thoughts about it but it was late so didn't comment.

Friends. If anyone can count more than a handful then that would be surprising to me. But it depends what we mean by friends I guess?

I have moved around a bit and have lost touch with the friends who are still alive and only see them occasionally (usually at funerals)

On the web friends point. It is weird but when I went to steemfest and other meetups around England. It felt as if I already knew these steemians as we had been in contact for months and had got to 'know' each other this unique web way.

Do I count them as friends? I guess so, as long as they are not too demanding lol

Sort:  

Well isnt that the bonus though? If they do get too demanding, you can be scarce around them. Less easy to do that in real life. All I know is I think we have a pretty cool little deal here, and Im glad you are a part of it.

It was your constant nagging, nagging, nagging that got me here in the first place lol so I guess you are an influencer... and a trusted friend.

I'm reminded of an old quote.

The best friends are the ones you never see!

Haha that tickled me in my funny bone.

Now that is a good quote and one I will get a lot of mileage out of!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86