Monty's Music Therapy - Introduction - 9/8 La minor

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


So based on my ever flowing font of knowledge called my intuition and referenced with a bunch of different things I've read and experienced through my very interesting life, here is a theory on using music as therapy.

By implementing, playing, singing different -
timing signatures
rhythms
scales
pitches
harmonics
harmonies
vowel sounds
words
or any combination

We can open and access different pathways of the brain we are not normally accustomed to using.

This can be ways of thinking and doing that have been blocked out by trauma or never previously accessed before at all.

It's not comprehensive in the least but anyone can do it. Other benefits of singing out loud are the ability to raise your self-esteem and opening your world by getting you to open your mouth and make loud sounds (some people are too quiet and have a block in their ability to be heard or to say what they mean).

I am not claiming to be the founder, I have just never seen anyone using this method exactly like this. So if you have seen similar things please share them with me! I am very interested in similar tools that work!

I am not doctor with a degree. I'm just a person with a lot of life experience who has observed people, society and the self in many different environments and situations living nomadically.

So much of western music is written if 4s 8s and 2s. What if we bent our western minds around 3s, 5s, 7s, and 9s and others. For the same reason of expanding neural networks and opening up centres in the brain when I was 25 I taught myself to write with my right hand (having grown up as left handed); I now write neater with my right hand. I personally have experienced benefit from pushing myself to do things in life and in music that at first may feel contrary but allowing the mind to meld around it, get used to it and then become proficient at it.

One branch of Sufic thought (Sufism originates as a form of Eastern Mysticism) dictates that music is in itself a pathway to enlightenment.

In love,

Monty xx

===

Please upvote, comment and reshare!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58