How to Make Acorn Muffins | Easy Acorn and Blueberry Muffin Recipe

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time for another baking video. In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make acorn muffins. This recipe for acorn and blueberry muffins is really easy to make, and it is awesome to use acorn flour which I made myself. In another video I will show you how to process acorns and make acorn flour. Acorns have been eaten for many many years, and have been a staple food for many people. Acorns as a food aren't as popular now, but they are still awesome! If I can make these, you can make them, let's get baking!

Don't forget to follow me and check out my other posts.

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour (192g)
  • 3/4 cups of acorn flour (90g)
  • 1/2 cup of wheat bran (30g)
  • 1/2 tsp of salt (3g)
  • 1 1/2 tsp of baking soda (7g)
  • 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder (7g)
  • 1 1/3 cup of milk (Whole, 1%, 2%, almond, buttermilk) (320mL)
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract (5mL)
  • 1/3 cup melted butter (salted or unsalted) (75g)
  • 2 Tbsp of honey (optional) (30g)
  • 1/4 cup packed brown sugar (light or dark) (50g)
  • 1/2 cup of chopped nuts (pecans, walnuts, etc.) (62g)
  • 1/2 cup of blueberries (75g)

Tools:

  • hand mixer
  • bowls
  • spatula
  • whisk
  • muffin pan
  • muffin cups
  • spoon

You may also watch the video on YouTube if you like:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My mouth is watered after watching this vedeo)

Your are always welcome))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71