Creative Date Idea #50 Candlelight Dinner On Top of an Overpass | Say No to Netflix and Chill

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

It's Friday, that means date night! Next up is Creative Date #50 Candlelight Dinner On Top of an Overpass, from my book entitled 101 Creative Dates: ideas, tips, and personal experiences from the life of a hopeless romantic. I love creative dates. It is fun to come up with a new idea or put a twist on a classic idea and take a girl out and have fun. I had all kinds of ideas and personal experiences with dating, so I made a book about it and recently published in on Amazon. I decided to post each chapter of my book for free here on Steemit, but if you would like to buy the book you can find the link at the bottom. Don't let "Netflix and Chill" be the default for your dates! Married, dating someone, single, there is something for everyone!

Candlelight Dinner On Top of an Overpass

Yeah, I know, it’s another candlelight dinner. So what? Can you blame me for being romantic? It’s not my fault that candles add an irresistible glow to absolutely everything. I’d be doing dating a disservice if I didn’t include candles in dates. Anyways, excuse my rant. Moving on . . .

A wonderfully creative place to set up a candlelight dinner is on top of an overpass. Hundreds of cars will pass underneath, allowing you to show the world that you aren’t afraid if everyone knows how much you dig the person that you’re with. Do it near sunset to heighten the romance. Make sure to have a friend dress up and be the waiter. You could buy the food or cook it yourself, depending on what your date likes. When creating a romantic dinner, always make sure you are making or buying food that you know your date will love. This is another one of those little things that lets them know you’re paying attention to what they say. This date really should only be done with someone that likes you a lot or loves you; you could possibly use this as the “I like you more than a friend” date, but make sure it isn’t your first date.

What you need for this date:

First, you need to find an overpass that has easy access so you can set up the table and food. Second, make sure there’s good weather, as this date really doesn’t work in the rain or snow. A nice sunset would work perfectly. Bring an mp3 player or use your phone so you can have mood music, as well. Have one of your friends be the waiter or waitress. It wouldn’t hurt to blindfold your date as you lead her to your destination, either.
I am telling you, girls really like this type of thing. I was talking to a friend of mind and she said that girls really love flowers, creative dates, and other things that let them know the guy is thinking about them. The more effort you put in to being unique, the more it communicates you’re different than just any other date out there.

My commentary one this date:

When I was a young lad, my second oldest brother did something truly spectacular, crazy, off the wall, and totally awesome for his girlfriend. He set up a candlelight dinner on one of the catwalk overpasses that you take on foot from one side of the freeway to the park on the other side. It was so cool. The only problem was that it was really windy that day, so the food quickly got cold.

But it was fun—people driving underneath honked their horns. Some guy stopped on the side of the road and took a picture; I think he was from a newspaper or something. At the time, I didn’t truly understand the importance of such a creative romantic gesture; I just thought my bro was funny and did funny silly things for his girlfriend. As I grew up, I began to understand women, at least somewhat, and it was then I realized that my brother totally had it figured out. He knew how to create that excitement in his relationships. He knew how to keep the girls coming back for more.

You can find date ideas 1 through 49 here on my Steemit blog. :)

You can find the book here: https://amzn.to/2HEtSQw

The video and book are my original work and owned by me. :) The illustrations on the thumbnail came from pixabay.

Video was filmed with a Canon 70D, with a Canon 50mm 1.4 lens, and a Rode VideoPro Mic.

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87