Easy Homemade Twinkie Recipe

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make Twinkies. This homemade Twinkie recipe is easy to make. This is not a new idea or recipe, it was made popular by Todd Wilbur several years ago. Growing up we had a Hostess Bakery store about a mile away from our house. I remember going there with my mom and I was a kid in a bakery store...lol. Rows and rows of breads, pastries, and oh yes Twinkies! It was a sad day when that store closed down. This clone or copycat recipe for Twinkies is pretty darn good not an exact replica but still pretty awesome, if I can do it you can do it, let's get baking! :)

Don't forget to follow me and check out my other posts! :)

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

Cake
1 16 ounce Pound cake mix (or use the dry ingredients from a homemade pound cake, I have one here on my channel) (453g)
2/3 cup of water (158ml)
4 large egg whites

Filling

2 tsp. hot water (10ml)
1/4 tsp. of table salt (1g)
1 7-ounce jar of marshmallow cream (198g)
1/3 cup of confectioner's sugar (35g)
1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract (2ml)
1/2 cup of shortening or butter (95g)

You may also watch the video here on YouTube. :)

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks for sharing matt

You are welcome!

Hola amigo, acá en Venezuela son muy apeticibles y los hay rellenos de vainilla y también de fresa. Saludos desde el sur hermano.

Thanks! Yeah strawberry on the inside would be great! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71