Steemfest Vlog Diary - Opening Drinks

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

As you know I am currently in Lisbon, Portugal at STEEMFEST 2 with the APPICS team and I thought what better way to start my VLOG than with a Steemfest Diary!

WATCH IT HERE:


▶️ DTube
▶️

Videography by @thehipsterguru

Getting ready with @lisadang

I have been looking forward to this conference ever since the first Steemfest in Amsterdam. At the opening drinks night we got to reconnect with familiar faces from last year and meet some new members. We had a great time and it was exciting to see how many of you already knew about APPICS and approached us about it. The energy in general was quite different, I think partly because of the atmosphere and the weather, but also because of the size since there were more people than last time. 

When we arrived everyone was already on the terrace networking and getting to know other Steemians.

Meeting the sweet @surfermarley 


My girls (@agent @soldier @lisadang @vanylou)

...joined by @sirwinchester and Christian

We stayed for a few hours, until I realized that I had a presentation the next day to prepare for. We went back to our place and afterwards talked about the impressions we had and one thing we all agreed on was that STEEMFEST isn't your usual conference, because it connects people from different  countries, backgrounds and industries who at the same time share a similar passion for blockchain, vision for ideas and the ambition to do something about it, create the future. And that is what I think is so powerful about this "conference".

 It's a community of like-minded people who connect on different levels in a meaningful way. I am excited for the next few days, and can't wait to share the impressions from today, the first day of conference. 


I hope you enjoyed this first vlog of mine. Please feel free to leave your thoughts and feedback in the comments. What would you like to see more of?


Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Dear Mrs.Steemit, I watched your presentation today here from my office in Copenhagen, Denmark and signedup for your mailing list for APPICS , considering participating in the ICO.

Have a great party at STEEMFEST2.

Lasse

Great! Thank you :)

Really good opportunity to learn and know more things about our platform :)

great pics and descriptions of all.
you all look like the bells of the ball

Excellent post and very good video, I found it very interesting that creative people come together in one place, great Steemfest, thanks for sharing, greetings from Mexico!

this team seem to know the way on how to enjoy themselves, big up guys

Great!! Nice Comment!!

It's good to see you are enjoying your work on steemfest.. all the best for your presentation.. looking gorgeous!

I should of made the trip! I'll be at the next one :)

it sounds like good networking, team building, fellowship and learning from each other. Such times are invaluable not only in what you learn but the memories you create. Thanks so much! PS: What did they have for food and drinks? Any entertainment?

Yes that's exactly what it's like. I will share more insights in upcoming posts, thank you! My favorite food here in Portugal are Natas

Thank You 4 keeping us UpDated on SteemFest2...

Really looking forward to Your Presentation video @ SteemFest2.

Cheers !!

Glad you like this format :)

wish i could be there to watch all the presentations, thx for sharing the captures :) also still eagerly anticipating the drop of appics !!!

@mrs.steemit hello again my sidekick. I am delighted and excited to make you share. I have not view it yet, but I know it is a great and victorious subject. I have already sent it (upvote, resteem). Now I'm going to view it. bye bye my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72