7 Essential Makeup Brushes You Need to Have To Apply Basic Makeup | Learn How To Use Them

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


xj45d3jhgo.png

For beginners and even experts, using 38 makeup brushes isn’t really that necessary for everyday use—especially if you only want to apply basic makeup. If you’re looking for the must-haves, it only takes 7 makeup brushes to complete your set. Here’s what you need to have plus some quick tips on how you can pick the right ones.

What Makeup Brush Essentials Should You Choose?

1. Foundation Brush

If you’re applying BB cream, CC cream, or liquid foundation, I would recommend using a dense synthetic foundation brush. This brush can have a domed shape or a flat top, but it should have a lot of fine bristles close to each other that will give you enough density to blend in the foundation. Go for synthetic bristles as they won’t absorb any product and will help spread it out evenly.

2. Concealer Brush

A concealer brush can have a flat top for easy application and blending. You can also use a smaller rounded face brush or a buffing brush, which is very similar to a foundation brush but just smaller in size. It should have synthetic bristles as well as you are working with a liquid- or cream-type product. I like to use a round buffing brush as it works much like a makeup sponge which I normally would use to blend in the concealer.

3. Small Powder Brush

I recommend having a small fluffy face brush (can be either natural or synthetic) in your kit as it’s so handy to set the concealer with and use it also as a highlighting brush. It’s pretty much a 2-in-1 brush.

4. Powder Brush

Having a big powder brush is essential if you want to set your makeup with any powder. It doesn’t matter if you’re using loose, translucent, pressed or coloured powder—a powder brush will give you that beautiful finish.

Go for a big and fluffy powder brush with natural hair bristles as it can pick up more powder faster. A brush with synthetic bristles will do too, but you might have to dip it into the powder more often.

5. Contour Brush

Contour can be tricky, I know. For the cheek area, especially for that area under the cheekbones, I would say having a brush that has a flat straight design can make blending easier and more precise as you can just focus on that one spot. However, for the forehead and chin area, a medium fluffy face brush does the trick well!

6. Blush Brush

Any medium-sized face brush will do as long as the surface is round and domed to make the blush application as easy as possible. I wouldn’t use a flat-surfaced face brush nor a pointed one.

7. Eyeshadow Brush

For that one eyeshadow brush type that does it all especially for blending, dense-bristled round or flat eyeshadow brushes work great enough so you can create various looks while keeping the numbers of your brushes low!

Keep Your Kit Clutter-Free with Only the Basics
A complete makeup brush set is simply easy to have—just stick to these 7 must-haves! With only a few brushes, you can already create that flawless look without having to dig in searching for the perfect brush.

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|<a


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 2.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Very interesting! It’s just like a doctor knowing his tools!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha 😀. But yes, it is essential. Otherwise, you end up blaming the products for a lousy application.

Quite true! I never thought of that. I used to have a nice set of brush by chance and I gave it away to my friend who really knew how to get the most out of them brushes.

Have a nice day! My lovely artist!

You have to get a new one and I can teach you how to use them 🤪 Do you remember the brand name?

Same for you wish you all the best. 😬

Oh! It’s very kind of you! I couldn’t remember the brand name of that set of very nice brush as it was a long time ago.
I got the set at a safe in a nice shop in Knightsbridge in London, perhaps it’s Molton Brown?! My friend wanted to take a make-up course but it was too expensive.

So, we went around town buying all the nice sets of make—ups on sale! We ended up with a small suitcase size to pack all the boxes before returning home. That’s why I gave my set as a parting gift. The secret was that my friend was a gay whose parents could not accept this fact of life. So, we had to do make-up in secret! I haven’t seen my friend several years now as we went into different line of jobs. That’s the good memory and good old days while we were at college overseas.

I always wonder what my friend has done with that suitcase full of cosmetic and make-up boxes!!

Thanks so much for your kind offer. You remind me of my friend and our good old days!

sorry for the late reply @kaminchan that's sad as I always think that people might know different brands as the beauty market is crazy and you can't keep up with all the brands haha 😂I looked up Molton Brown but it seems like a shampoo, candle kind of shop?

I would love to get that suitcase, I can imagine that there was a lot of amazing makeup stuff inside 😊

So, I guess it's now time for you to visit your friend!😊 I can imagine that back then it was kind of difficult to get accepted if you were gay or lesbian 😞whereas nowadays I would say it's a better as it's common and people talk more about it in public. 🌈

Thank you very much for your kind comment!
I am afraid I was a bit occupied this past weekend as I had to traveled up to the north-east of the country. It was a very hot and busy weekend in the garden! So much work to catch up! I guess I will never finish the work as there are new branches to trim very often!

My friend has become very successful and quite rich so I was not sure about approaching him after several years. Our status is very different and he is a high ranking government employee. Most of my school friends who became ‘important’ have changed.

In the old days,Molton Brown used to have a cosmetic section and most wonderful shades for eye-shadows, lipsticks and foundation powder,even the best sun block!! But their business was not able to compete with newer brands! I guess it has given up its cosmetic side! I still keep the old boxes for souvenir!

I am very grateful to your kind attention and generosity. If you happen to drop by in Bangkok, you should drop me a line! I’ll be happy to be your local guide!

All the best!

@kaminchan
Do you travel a lot or was this just the one time? 😊
So, you're a garden person, grow your veggies and fruits or more like flowers? 😊

Is this common in your culture that if you have a ''better'' position, the people are changing in a way that you won't reach them anymore?

Well, the Molton Brown products now look very classic and chic so their makeup must have been gorgeous! Sad, that they don't have a cosmetic line anymore...

Thank you! I'll let you know when I'm around. 😄

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Congratulations @mvd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77