LOW CARB/KETO FRIENDLY CABBAGE STIR FRY

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dtube,

I will be sharing a very simple recipe you can try out. It's Cabbage Fried Rice.I am doing my best to cut down on carbs but that's a real struggle because most of the staple foods we have in my country are basically carbs.

My lifestyle change is largely due to the fact that earlier in the year I discovered I had PCOS;Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome hence my struggle with infertility. You see I have been married for 4 years and I never conceived in the period (story for some other time) Anyhow I started researching on the syndrome and discovered that most times the miracle you need is to cut down on carbs loose some weight and control ones blood sugar. True that guys as I actually did conceive just 2 months into clean eating.

Ok back to our recipe cabbage fried rice is a great substitute for the actual fried rice and it is really tasty.

Ingredients:
Diced Carrots
Chopped green peppers
Chopped red and yellow peppers
Chopped onions
Chopped cabbage
Bouillon cubes
Curry
Thyme

  1. In a pan put some oil of your choice
  2. Stir fry Carrot,green pepper,red and yellow pepper with spring onions.
  3. Add curry, the bullion cube and other spices of your choice.
  4. Add the cabbage and keep stirring
  5. Keep stirring untill you are satisfied then serve with chicken or fish
    That's it my friend, very easy to prepare. Tell me is this a dish you would love to try out at home?
    I would have said please give me an upvote but I won't cause you were going to do it anyway 😜

You can see my last post here:
https://steemit.com/food/@mybravewealth/nigerian-street-food

You can see my last post here:
https://steemit.com/food/@mybravewealth/nigerian-street-food

You can follow me on Instagram: @mybravewealth
My Personal Instagram page: @tope.fifebanks

If you liked this content kindly upvote, comment and resteem as i would do a turkey dance for every upvote i get. lol

#diy #food # health #lowcarb #infertility #pcos #nigeria #life #culture


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Apologies still new to the whole Dtube thingy,my snapshot is misleading lol. Please accept my apologies.

I'll have to give this a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28