Cruising through Rotterdam

in #dtube6 years ago


So I decided to go longboarding today, because it was an amazingly fresh and sunny day. Still cold though.. like 0 degrees. But while longboarding you get it warm enough.

While I went outside, I thought.. "Heck, why not film my trip and show it to steemit". Could be some fun content. And I didn't post in a like a week. So I decided to search for my GoPro, wich I haven't used in like a year!

I always wanted to film longboarding while my GoPro is hanging on my board and it created a pretty amazing shot.

So I got some ductape and sticked it to my board. While I was riding outside people were looking weird at it. It was pretty funny. Like the instant I go outside immediately a guy walked up to me and said, "what are you doing haha that's great!". Then he said: 'you know they have special equipment for that right?" And I responded: "yeeah.. I'd rather choose for the ductape".

While after, my little trip began. From Rotterdam North, to the Central Station. Then to the big bridge "Erasmus Brug". From there to the South of Rotterdam.. back to the bridge again and ended up at the shopping area the "koopgoot" wich translates to "Buy Gutter" haha.

Hope you enjoy it and if you liked it hit that follow button!

Have a great day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Skateboarding = <3

Longboardskating ;)

Fris maar mooi weertje in Roffa. Respect dat je dit doet fellow dutchman!
Upvoted resteemed en following. groetjes uit Zeeland

Ja met zo prachtige dag moet je er wel op uit natuurlijk! Thx voor resteem!

Wow dude, pretty cool perspective. In my travels, among all the tourists I've met, the dutch people have always kept it real, 100%. Rotterdam is on my list! Thanks for the preview, @mysted.

Yeaah we are pretty straightforward here ;)
You should definetely visit Rotterdam!

You got a 2.14% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @mysted!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 9.70% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @mysted!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received gratitude of 5.35 % from @appreciator thanks to: @mysted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58