You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Challenges and Successes with No Video Because I Can’t Upload Right Now

in #dtube5 years ago

With the wifi issues, I would suggest pinging cluster.d.tube, that will help you see how consistent your connection to the service is. It's ICMP packets instead of TCP like it would be for uploads, but it should give you some insight.

Sort:  

lol @nannal, thank you so much for coming to my post, but you give me far too much credit. I should have made clear in the post that I do not even know what IPFS is, or 4G, or packet drops, or really - any of the acronyms and issues related to dtube.

I have no idea what you are telling me to do with this comment, but if you talk way down to a lower level I will try!

How would I "ping cluster.d.tube?"

And what would I be looking for that to tell me? What would be a good or a bad answer?

Should I do this before each time I upload?

Thank you so much for your help and the laugh. Please believe me when I tell you I am very dumb on these technical details.

"...ICMP packets instead of TCP like it would be for uploads, but it should give you some insight."

Hahahaha. I have no idea what this means, but I seriously do want some insight!

Depends on what OS you're using how to ping, but you can look it up easily.

But you want to see a consistent low response time in ms, and drop outs or long interruptions.

I'm using windows 10 on a laptop.

I am equally as dumb as you in terms of the technic stuff. I use phone to upload all the time so I don't know how to use computer though.

Trust me to use the advanced tab, and only put in the text after the uploading is done.

For xcountrytravellers idea, you copy and paste to "advanced tab". And for basic tab, will be the same description as in what you type in advanced except without all those formatting command. Just words.

Editing I also use phone. But if you can do a good decent dtubesnap, you don't need editing at all and that save time.

Tag - you can use the versions of dtubesnap by nathanmars. Vlog also can. Actually there is no fixed rules for tags. Is up to you.
And if you are in some dtube-related communities like @dcooperation, @onelovedtube and @ddaily, you can use the tags too. But for tags, it is really up to you.

And when you log in dtube, remember DON'T use steem connect but use your posting key instead.

I hope the wifi issue will not hinder you from uploading though.

If your hands are shaky, it is always good to get some holder to hold the phone. I see others do it so prevent the shakiness. Or sth behind the phone as a ring to slip in your finger to stabilise the phone a bit.

Ask me again when you see me but that will be quite some time from now as we keep Jansen at home on year end to prevent him getting RSV (a virus which can cause danger to his lungs).

Sigh... I am digesting all of this. Thank you so much @iamjadeline.

Is this virus always at year end, or just this year? I have never heard of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88