You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Episode 63 - Digital Entrepreneurship During the 90’s Tech Bubble with Jeff Berwick

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Yes!

Thanks, from a anarchist micro-entrepreneur. I'm going to go subscribe to your podcasts right now so I can hear what you have to say. Good night Netflix, hello liberty entrepreneurs!

Before listening, I think everyone should try to do something privately for profit, just to gain perspective. Since starting my own small thing, I have gained a greater appreciation for my main gig. Just the few thousand dollars a year have helped me learn more about how the market works. It's an eye opener, and a lot of fun. I encourage all my friends to use something they already have to make themselves a few bucks.

Sort:  

i love the idea of a "micro-entrepreneur". You don't have to build a big business to have a big impact. Start small and try to turn one of your hobbies in to a profitable side business.

At first it was an outlet to practice and develop my trade. I like my job, so I don't have a problem doing it as a side gig too. I think my total equipment cost was like $1200 over the course of 3 years to get what I actually have now, and it's all paid for itself maybe 10X now, five years later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89