You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎭🎈My Life's Journey - Carneval in Sora, Italy through my photos and videos - Guess who is the famous person?lol 🎈🎭

in #dtube5 years ago

That is just brilliant! I love these festivals that seem to take place all over Europe. We very rarely have them in the UK. I'd love to know the significance of those prison outfits! And that recycling bin man! Bizarre. And Smurfs too! Lol.
A few years ago I went to Spain with my mum. We stayed in a small northern Basque town. One evening I wandered into the town centre, and there was a Basque festival taking place, with young people doing traditional Basque dances in costume on a stage. It was fantastic to watch it, and it wasn't staged as a big tourist display - it was mostly local people watching. We should definitely have more things like this in Scotland.

Sort:  

Well, they sure had it all on this Carnival. It was awesome to witness. We had fun watching it all and admiring all the costumes. I just loved seeing people smiling and kids having fun. :)

Well, just next time jump to Germany. They go crazy over there with carnival times. They take 5 days of work for it. lolol

I am sure Spain was amazing as well. Seeing people traditions and customs. It is always awesome. :)

Well, you should start carnival in Scotland next time around. Who knows maybe it will catch up.

Thank you for reading, my amazing friend, have a great day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86